Goldfrapp @ Radio City Music Hall

A friend of mine won tickets to the Goldfrapp show on Friday and decided to take me along. I’m not a fan, but I got my hands on a photo pass (otherwise, I wouldn’t have been able to get in, as I had all of my gear on me and there was no way in hell I would have made it home and back in time for the show). I’d never set foot in the venue prior, but understood its historical importance, much like that of the Apollo, which I first ventured into last week.

Whereas the Apollo is tiny, Radio City is massive, and I can’t, for the life of me, figure out how Goldfrapp got booked for such a venue. One word show review: boring. The stage setup was pretty, but the music was yawn-worthy. To boot, I didn’t even get good shots because the artist requested that the photographers shoot from the side, which means that we all ended up shooting from stage left about twenty to thirty feet back from the pit. Gripe, gripe, gripe.

DeseRae Stage

Photos: Dese'Rae Stage

Goldfrapp: website | myspace | Seventh Tree review

Digg! del.icio.us

Leave a Reply

