Johnny Cash Tribute Album Out Next Month

On October 21st, Anchorless Records will release All Aboard: A Tribute To Johnny Cash. Compilation participants include: The Bouncing Souls, The Dresden Dolls (feat. Franz Nicolay of The Hold Steady), The Gaslight Anthem, The Sainte Catherines, Ben Nichols of Lucero, Chuck Ragan and many more!

All profits from the sale of the album with be donated to The Syrentha Savio Endowment, a non-profit organization that provides financial assistance to impoverished breast cancer patients in an effort to aide them with paying medical bills.

The range of songs chosen include Johnny Cash‘s first single (The Flatliner‘s covering “Cry, Cry, Cry”) and travels through a long and unparalleled career to the last single released by the Man in Black, “God’s Gonna Cut You Down” performed by The Gaslight Anthem. Anchorless Records hopes to introduce a new generation of music fans to the songs and importance of Johnny Cash via their favorite artists. The liner notes include quotes from each artist, expressing their feelings on the impact Johnny Cash has had on them both musically and personally.

The vinyl version of All Aboard will feature an alternate version of “Delia’s Gone” by Ben Nichols of Lucero. Expect a full album stream to be featured on starting October 21.

01. “Man In Black” – The Bouncing Souls
02. “Country Boy” – Fallen From The Sky
03. “Wreck Of The Old ’97” – Chuck Ragan (Hot Water Music)
04. “Let The Train Whistle Blow” – Joe McMahon (Smoke or Fire)
05. “Delia’s Gone” – Ben Nichols (Lucero)
06. “God’s Gonna Cut You Down” – The Gaslight Anthem
07. “Cocaine Blues” – The Loved Ones
08. “Give My Love To Rose” – OnGuard (feat. Jason Shevchuk of Kid Dynamite and None More Black)
09. “I Still Miss Someone” – Casey James Prestwood (Hot Rod Circuit)
10. “Hey Porter” – MxPx
11. “Cry,Cry,Cry” – The Flatliners
12. “Ballad of a Teenage Queen” – The Dresden Dolls feat. Franz Nicolay of The Hold Steady
13. “Folsom Prison Blues” – Chon Travis (Love = Death)
14. “There You Go” – The Sainte Catherines
15. “I Walk The Line” – Russ Rankin (Good Riddance, Only Crime)
16. Bonus Track/Vinyl Only: “Delia’s Gone” (Alternate Version) – Ben Nichols (Lucero)

Johnny Cash: website | myspace
Anchorless Records: website | myspace
The Syrentha Savio Endowment: website


2 Responses

  1. Well said Great information, keep up the great work!

  2. As the smart saying – “Love is the word used to label the sexual excitement of the young, the habituation of the middle-aged, and the mutual dependence of the old.” (John Ciardi)!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: