New Peter Bjorn and John Album

Swedish trio Peter Bjorn and John have unveiled the tracklist from their highly anticipated sophomore album titled Seaside Rock, follow up to Writer’s Block. The album will be available as a vinyl and digital release only with a US edition limited to only 5,000 copies containing a download code.

The record was originally intended to be solely instrumental but now features monologues from each band members’ respective hometowns. Seaside Rock drops September 23 via Almost Gold/Star Time International.

01. Inland Empire
02. Say Something (Mukiya)
03. Favour of the Season
04. Next Stop Bjursele
05. School of Kraut
06. Erik’s Fishing Trip
07. Needles and Pills
08. Norrlands Riviera
09. Barcelona
10. At the Seaside

Tour Dates:
Aug 29 – Roadmender / Northhampton, UK *
Aug 30: – The Fly / London *
Aug 30 – Moseley Folk Festival / Birmingham, UK *
Aug 31 – Open Air Theatre – Regents Park / London *
Sep 03 –Debaser Medis (Amnesty International Benefit) / Stockholm
Sep 11 – Hugos / Norrköping, Sweden
Sep 16 – Koko / London
Sep 20 – Theatre UFPE / Recife, BRAZIL
Sep 23 – Studio SP / Sao Paulo
Sep 24 – Studio SP / Sao Paulo
Sep 27 – OneDotZero Festival / Buenos Aires

*Peter Morén The Last Tycoon Solo Show

Peter Bjorn and John: website | myspace
Almost Gold Recordings: website



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: