Beck New Album Title, Release Date Confirmed

Beck‘s new album Modern Guilt, produced with Brian “Danger Mouse” Burton, will be released July 8th on DGC Records in North America and July 7th on XL Recordings in the UK and Europe.

The new album contains 10 new songs, and with the exception of last year’s Grammy-nominated, digital-only single “Timebomb”, Modern Guilt is the first new material Beck has written since the prolific stretch that produced 2005’s platinum Guero and 2006’s universally acclaimed The Information.

Modern Guilt is a tightly assembled group of songs that range in lyrical tone from introspection and social commentary to off the cuff wordplay and lighthearted humor. Musically, the album’s ten tracks vacillate between economy and experimentation, hybrid and pop classicism, while consistently manifesting Beck and Danger Mouse’s shared interest in psych-rock, folk, electronic minimalism and orchestration.

01. Orphans
02. Gamma Ray
03. Chemtrails
04. Modern Guilt
05. Youthless
06. Walls
07. Replica
08. Soul of A Man
09. Profanity Prayers
10. Volcano

Tour Dates:
8/22 – San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands Festival
8/24- Bend, OR – Les Schwab Amphiteater
8/30 – Seattle, WA – Bumbershoot Festival
9/20 – Hollywood, CA – Hollywood Bowl
9/27 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Festival

Beck: website | myspace
Danger Mouse: website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: