Ed Harcourt New Album, Tonight Show

Ed Harcourt is poised to release his fifth studio album, The Beautiful Lie, in the US on June 3rd via Dovecote Records. The British Mercury Prize nominee recorded the bulk of the album on an eight-track in his grandmother’s house in Sussex – the rest done in East London’s Toe Tag studios, where The White Stripes recorded Elephant. Graham Coxon (Blur) lended his guitar for “Visit From A Dead Dog,” BJ Cole‘s pedal steel makes appearances on various tracks and The Magic Numbers performed backing vocals on “Revolution In The Heart” (download).

In addition to the new album, Ed will be performing on “The Tonight Show” on June 6th. Be sure to check it out, although in case you miss it, chances are we’ll have it posted when it becomes available!

01. Whirlwind in D Minor
02. Visit From The Dead Dog
03. You Only Call Me When You’re Drunk
04. The Last Cigarette
05. Shadowboxing
06. Late Night Partner
07. Revolution In The Heart (download)
08. Until Tomorrow Then
09. Scatterbrain
10. Rain On The Pretty Ones
11. The Pristine Claw
12. I Am The Drug
13. Braille
14. Good Friends Are Hard To Find

Ed Harcourt: website | myspace
Dovecote Records: website


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: