Meet The Kooks!

The Kooks, fresh off a #1 chart debut for KONK in the UK, and #41 entry on the US Billboard Top 200, are heading to the States for their largest US tour to date (dates below). Be one of the first 200 people at each upcoming Kooks‘ gig and receive exclusive live tracks and a chance to meet the band!

In addition to their sold out US tour, starting this weekend (5/18) in San Diego, Kooks fans will have a chance to see the band play on “Jimmy Kimmel Live,” in a special outdoor performance on Wednesday 21st, on ABC at 9pm PST/12am EST. A performance by the band can also be seen on Fuel TV’s ‘The Daily Habit’ from Monday June 2nd, at 6pm PST/9pm EST, and again at 9pm PST/12am EST.

Tour Dates:
May 18 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
May 19
Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
May 24
Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
May 25
George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
May 26
Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
May 29
Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
May 30
Kansas City, MO @ The City Market
May 31
Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Caf
June 01
Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall Ballroom
June 02
Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre
June 04
Toronto, ON @ Kool Haus
June 05
Philadelphia, PA @ the TLA
June 07
San Francisco, CA @ Live 105s BFD Festival 2008
June 09
Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
June 10
New York, NY @ Terminal 5
June 11
New York, NY @ Terminal 5

The Kooks: website | myspace | buy KONK special edition | download “Always Where I Need To Be” (Live) | watch the making of KONK |

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: