Scarlett Johansson "Falling Down"

Scarlett Johansson‘s foray into the music industry can soon be heard worldwide with her debut CD of Tom Waits‘ songs and one original, titled Anywhere I Lay My Head. The album drops May 20th on Rhino Records and features guest vocals from David Bowie on two tracks, was produced by Dave Sitek (TV on the Radio), and has the likes of Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) along with members of Celebration and Stars Like Fleas playing on the record.

It seems that Waits himself gave the lovely ScarJo his blessings for the album. Johansson has said, “I sent him some of the early, early recordings and he said, ‘Go ahead.’ I’m not so sure why, as I’m not a huge fan, but watch the video for track “Falling Down” and decide for yourself:

01. Fawn
02. Town With No Cheer
03. Falling Down
04. Anywhere I Lay My Head
05. Fannin’ Street
06. Song for Jo (the original song)
07. Green Grass
08. I Wish I Was in New Orleans
09. I Don’t Want to Grow Up
10. No One Knows I’m Gone
11. Who Are You?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: